Power washing

The Wildlings were out in the garden quite early this morning. I thought I'd power wash the decking. The Jedi was in his element. I was literally moving inches at a time because he loved the water. As you can see he was rolling in it, jumping, he also kept putting his head on it as he loved the vibration. After a hour of me getting nowhere and him loving life I tempted him with a cookie and then put him for a nap so I could do the rest. 

What a difference a day makes. Lincoln is so perky and has been playing most of the day. He hasn't eaten much but he's so much better physically. My covid tests are negative. Woo hoo. So tomorrow I'll take Xander and Harp a walk to Tesco and pick up Easter eggs. And if all being well the whole household can get out by Sunday. 

I messaged the boys headteacher explaining that they haven't had a holiday because of covid and she is letting me keep them home a little longer. It means we can have a couple of family days out. They're a great school and so understanding. The headteacher hasn't had a holiday either because of covid. It's a shame because her and her staff work so hard and a couple of them are hit with it, and they could have done with a holiday, especially one not being ill. 

We're going to have family dinner tonight. I'm making chow mein. I'm hoping the Wildlings at least try it. 

The Jedi will be getting chucked in the bath again tonight. He is filthy from playing in the garden all day. And because he's very sensory orientated I have to watch him constantly. He has a thing about chewing stones and eating dirt. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.