Visit to the dentist

Another trip to the Butcher of Carling started off my Friday morning. Fortunately she was away, and the locum was either blind, inefficient or newly qualified, as she found nothing wrong with my teeth and let me escape without censure. Just a cleaning it was, then.

Honestly, this North American obsession with teeth is tiresome. I have always had good teeth, thank God. It is down to genetics, I suppose - I do nothing more than the ritual twice-a-day brushing and the occasional floss. Had I not had naturally straight teeth, I would either be a pariah or have a five figure overdraft.

At the moment, I am having to fight Ottawacker Jr.'s corner, as dentists are already prepping him to wear braces. He hasn't even lost all his milk teeth and they have their claws into him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.