Frustrating

I shouldn't have changed my plan to go into Edinburgh first thing. I'd intended to call in on a workshop in the centre to say hello to a few researchers I'd not seen for  a few years, and then go to the bank to sort stuff for Mum. But I stayed at home coding before heading in to see Mum and then meet with a colleague at King's Buildings, assuming that I could go to the bank afterwards. However, when I got into the centre of town, I discovered that it had shut at 15:30! I vented my frustration by Turfing a few zones in the area, giving myself the pleasure of re-visiting George Square (pictured). The University has restored one side of the square very well, perhaps in penance for having destroyed the other two-and-a-half sides over time, notably in the late 60's. It would have cleared the whole of the square had the Cockburn Association and the National Trust for Scotland not intervened!

Earlier I'd taken Django out for his walk, and it was good to see a heron relatively close at Valleyfield Pond (I took a bad photo). 

Thanks for all the comments, hearts and stars for my Blipversary yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.