A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

...And Breathe

I would like to thank everyone for such kind words, sprinkled stars and giving their hearts for my daughter's wedding images yesterday. All the family appreciate your lovely messages. We are all home now but I collected a few images of the venue to share this morning before leaving. 

Wotton House is now a hotel, conference and wedding venue in Surrey. It was built in the 17th Century by the Evelyn family. John Evelyn (1620-1706) a diarist and landscape gardener created the first Italian Garden to be built in England. This is now a Grade II* feature of the venue as seen in the foreground of my main Blip. 

 The house has been extended over the years and had many different uses. I must say the current owners have done a fantastic job in bringing it to a very high standard. 

Please check out my extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.