Marsupium Photography

By magi

new bug hunting equipment

First day of the holidays. A slow day waiting for the postie. Eventually my new macro lens got delivered. Laowa, 100mm f2.8, fully manual but up to 2x magnification. Obviously, I had to try it out straight away. The extra is a focus stack of 18 frames using the long expired moth that is sitting on my shelf (you can spot it sitting next to the speaker above my screen). I set the lens to 2x magnification and used my focusing rail to produce the series of images. I also went for a quick wander in the cemetery to see if I could find any beasties. It was very grey and quite cold. Only one hoverfly showed itself (other extra). I am very happy with the results but will need to get the camera sensor cleaned. Now we just need to get some sunshine. Can't wait for the bug season to properly start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.