Homeward

The weather was wet and nasty when we left Barbon so I thought I would stay off the motorway.
So we headed off along the country lanes in the pouring rain.

There was a bit of an impass when the refuse collection lorry met the big white van.
Not sure why but 'white van man' backed down and reversed.
He had to go about 1/4mile whereas I was in a passing place (and this was the widest stretch of road). So it would have been a lot easier for the bin lorry to back up.
I think the bin men were just bullying him.

It was great fun negotiating the narow roads for a while rather than the ain, spray and no visibility on the motorway.

The weather did improve so it wasn't bad when I did join the dreaded motorway.

Stopped off at the Alpaca Centre at Penrith for a hot chocolate and to buy some wood (yes - strange I know......but there is a wood importer there as well).

Between Biggar and home the weather closed down and there was a sleat storm the likes of which I haven't seen for years.

So much for Spring being here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.