Sofa snoozing

I'm not allowed on the sofa. Apparently sofas are where humans sit and a gorgeous little collie deciding to snooze on the sofa isn't appropriate behaviour.

Mmmmmm.................... when Ann is in the house my behaviour is perfect and I would never, ever, even dream of snoozing on the sofa. In my Edinburgh home I have a little gate between the kitchen area and living room so that when Ann goes out or it's bedtime I have to stay in the kitchen area. I don't have a gate in our St Ives home and actually there isn't really anywhere suitable to put my bed in the kitchen area so I have it in the living room. When Ann is in the house I am a 'perfect pooch'. I just snooze in my own little bed. When Ann goes out and leaves me 'home alone' I am not a perfect pooch. I immediately jump up onto the sofa for a little snooze because sofas are very comfy.

We've reached a compromise....................................

When Ann goes out or it's bedtime, she puts a blanket on the sofa for me and I'm allowed to snooze there. It is soooooo, sooooooo comfy. In fact it is sooooo, soooooo comfy that today when she came back from Tesco's I didn't even bother to wake up and greet her. I just pretended to be fast asleep so that I could stay there for a little bit longer. I love, love, love, sofa snoozing.

And in other news....................... we don't actually have any other news. I had two walks this morning, so this afternoon I've just been in the field for toileting purposes. It's raining. Our weather app is telling us that it's hotting up from tomorrow but as you all know our weather app often lies so we won't hold our breath?!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.