Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Cowslip in our meadow

I've blipped them before, but they are just so lovely, and such a welcome splattering of colour in the meadow that I have to blip them again.  Each plant is a bit small and isolated at present, but my feeling is that there are more each year.  Any progress will of course not be recorded next year, sadly.

Whilst walking round the garden this evening, I've come to the conclusion that I can't put off weeding much longer.  It's been difficult to get up the enthusiasm, but now when I look at the garden, the numbers of weeds (amongst them many sycamore and oak seedlings) is quite upsetting.

Our buyer's surveyor came today - rather a talkative chap - W bore the brunt as I was hiding in the studio cutting up fabric for bunting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.