Abstract (Day 2532)

There was a bit of a panic when I arrived at the bathroom re-fit this morning. The basin which had been delivered didn't fit the unit the supplier had sent. Thankfully it was all relatively easily sorted, as it turned out the wrong basin had been delivered. The customer was going into town anyway, so said she would swap the basins while she was there.
I spent the rest of the morning getting the wet wall on around the shower. It wasn't what I had expected at all. I had expected red, because it is called "garnet". It looks more like aged copper, and is quite nice. It seems my beautiful wife really likes it and I may have to fit it in our bathroom, when I get around to doing our bathroom.
After lunch, I got the basin and unit first fixed and hung on the wall. After a clean up of the bathroom, I finished the day by sealing the wet wall and shower tray. 
Home without a blip, a shot of an old rose will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.