A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Back to school

I'm guessing one day they won't be this excited to go back to school after a holiday. But maybe as long as school remains a fun place to see their mates and they have the thrill of learning new stuff it will. New term brings new topics and they both came bursting out with facts galore about the Tudors and the Titanic respectively.

In the meantime I had not been idle as at the moment necessity is the mother of heads down focused working at every spare minute. In so many ways a most excellent position for a freelancer to be in, especially when the work is challenging and enjoyable in equal measure. I am slightly concerned that the balance is a little out for the next two or three weeks but if I can have more days like today than not I shall hopefully get through unscathed. And I am very much keeping my eye on the prize of a week in NYC with the family in 6 weeks.

An unexpectedly good start to the new term.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.