A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

In town again!

It's getting to be quite a habit. Tonight's outing was without the children, meeting a friend (and some of his friends) for a trip to see Jeeves and Wooster with Mark Heap and Robert Webb performing his first night. There was one other actor who did a sterling job of playing many roles and yet does not get his name on the poster and as I failed to buy a programme I don't know who he is. Which feels wrong so I shall look him up and report back later [EDIT: Mark Hadfield].

For now I am on a tube homeward bound.

Not much of note to report from a very at home day - kids (eventually) did their homework, Anna had a double bass lesson and a haircut (separately) and Jackson had a piano lesson and went to hang out with the man he "talks maths" with. I was going to say I don't enquire which isn't true as I do, I just don't always either understand or have any comment. But I'm very good at smiling and nodding.

I even sneaked in some work and it still felt like a holiday day.

Oh, and we collected J's first adult bike through an interesting journey of me and Anna cycling to the bike shop with him skateboarding and us all cycling home, me with a skateboard on my back and J getting used to 18 gears. And surprisingly only one bike into skateboard incident.

Spiffing jolly japes (as Wooster may well have said).

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.