Baby cried the day the circus came to town.

The circus as arrived in Penistone. We’d been for a walk after darren had done a little shopping at the Tesco store. There is a big grass field behind the Tesco, it’s where the penistone country show is in September, one of the biggest in the North of England. Anyway as we were finishing our walk we headed towards the circus tent, I could smell the taste of sausages behind one of the caravans, I headed off in pursuit, leaving darren yards behind me. There were a couple of people sat outside the caravan, but I thought it would be more interesting to go in the caravan. Once darren had caught up, I’d come back out, then I went back in, the people with foreign accents laughed and joked to Darren that they had a dog for sale, I came back out of caravan, darren apologised on my behalf explaining that we had a caravan too and that I was attracted by the smell of the sausages. Darren smiled and we moved on, a verbal telling off for me too, but then a quick photo outside the tent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.