Cancelado

Cancelled.

It was a hectic afternoon of completing pre-departure errands. All day I was waiting for the return of my passport with its newly cancelled visa, or tomorrow’s efforts to physically leave would have proven tricky.

Late afternoon I started having to hassle the woman dealing with it, Luisa, as I had been told around lunchtime that she’d collected it. A series of vague explanations, excuses and arrangements later, at around 6pm her husband emerged around a corner near my block, proffering it. I had just enough time to hotfoot it in Agé’s tuk-tuk to the final yoga class I can attend here for a while. On hectic days it feels that yoga is neutralising the stresses of that day, which is useful, but I’m looking forward to its longer-term benefits again. It turned out that I was the only attendee so Lisa put me through my paces with some difficult poses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.