Bee on Rosemary

It’s not been the easiest of days. After abandoning our original plans for a short break in Liverpool, we set off early this morning for Broad Green Hospital where I have another appointment in my quest to get a diagnosis  - 4 years, 10 consultants, 5 hospitals, 8 surgeries, and still waiting for an answer! 

This new consultant’s lovely, but still can’t give me a definite diagnosis - though she assures me we WILL get there and she will see me again when she’s got the results of further tests. I’ve dreaded this - I’d pinned my hopes on answers - but in the event, I’m surprisingly accepting. I’m pleased she seems to rule out further radical surgery, and I’m hoping - probably foolishly - that I can gently push myself beyond the tiredness and aches and pains of late to build up strength again. We’ll see …..

I’d hoped to get some shots of the Albert Dock, but to add insult to injury, the weather’s awful. Still, we treat ourselves to a delicious Mowgli meal - such fabulous Indian food! 

Back home, miraculously the sun’s come out - but we’re far too tired to go out for a walk, so I quickly pop out to the garden in search of Tiny Tuesday blips. I’m afraid the choice of subject matter’s rather limited, so it’s yet another bee - this time on rosemary! 

I’m afraid I’m going to be catching up with journals in the morning …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.