Investment Advice

A day of visiting Aunts. First to Sheila’s up at Balerno, and we find her in fine fettle, as ever. She’s made a new friend in her little apartment complex and they meet each other for a whisky or two every Wednesday. Quite a youngster apparently, at only 83.  
And on the way back down the road we swing into the SK’s aunt, who is rather less enamoured with her existence, and wastes little time in telling us once again that you can get too old. 
Thinking of such things and aware that in a few months time I’ll be in receipt of the state pension, I spend a good 25 minutes phoning those nice pensions people, followed by 40 minutes to HMRC (most of this time being in a call queue). Is it worth topping up my voluntary contributions was my question. Indeed it is. Provided I can hang around for four more years. I think I’ll try and do that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.