Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

And then you make a left...then a right...u got it

Wow...this week has just flown by. I can't believe the week is almost over. Heading home Friday...

Monday was my travel day - long long annoying flight. Lots of kids on the plane. I got into town late - went straight to sleep.

Tuesday - busy day at the office...left it all at work and went out and had a blast for Jess's bday dinner. Jess looked great. He is doing OK emotionally as well. We went out w/ friends...had a great dinner...relaxed. I actually had plans to go to the Killers concert but yeah, Jess's bday vs. a concert...wasnt really a tough choice. Friends come first.

Wednesday - meetings at work, long day. Couldnt wait to relax. DJ and I had dinner plans - I was eager to see him...I heard from friends that he really hasnt been sober for the last month and a half, since the funeral. It was so good to see him. DJ is just great. Yeah, he is still having a rough time, but who wouldnt after what he saw. It will take a long time for him to heal and he has to want to do it on his own. We ate and laughed so much - shared stories of Kenny...it was just what I needed. I felt so much better. It was really good to see him smile.

Thursday - awesome day at work! Got some really great news! Had dinner again with DJ. We had so much fun last night, decided to make another night of it ;) Turned into a group dinner - friends of ours showed up - it was really great to see everyone. I really didnt drag the camera out much this week, but I did get this shot of DJ giving directions to the restaurant. Loved the look on his face - ha, he was so frustrated! It was a relaxing night - great beer, food, friends...and basketball!! Got home way too late!

Will definitely be sleeping on the flight back ;) I am looking forward to going back home - Josh is arriving in a week! Can't wait! I know he wishes he was back home w/ all of us, spending time w/ his best friend DJ - I know he misses him so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.