Arty Farty flowers

Firstly I'd like to thank all who viewed and left such kind comments on my hospital blip yesterday - Blip really is a wonderful community!

I was under strict instructions to rest today, so fells were out of the question - to be honest, I felt really tired today, so it wasn't hard to rest. Add to that the fact that we did have quite a lot of rain, and very low cloud, and it was easy to sit in front of my lovely new PC editing pics. The only real time I ventured out was into the garden with my old Fujinon lens, to try some arty pics of flowers with raindrops on them.

In processing I gave this a slight light vignette round the edge to make the purple dominate.

Hopefully get out for a walk tomorrow, but only with a very light camera, I'm banned from carrying too much for a week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.