A one-day visit

About three months back I was suffering tightness in the chest and breathlessness as I walked up hills. A quick Doctors appointment got me referred to a Cardiologist. In the last few months I've had ECGs and various other tests. Today I was booked in for an angiogram. The problem is ... the pains I had were a couple of weeks after my covid booster, and lasted about three weeks, now I'm feeling pretty fine - and a bit of a fraud. I explained to the consultant, and he felt with my family history, it was still worth doing. So that took up the whole day, I was admitted at 10, and didn't get out until 6pm. The staff, particularly the nurses, at Carlisle are nothing short of amazing. I was looked after so well, I even suggested I'd leave them a review on Trip Advisor (and they believed that I could) :-))

The consultant seemed pretty happy with my insides! Still need to wait for the official results. Most difficult thing will be to take it easy for a couple of days, and not to carry anything heavy for a week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.