Aubretia

Thankfully my phantom gallbladder pain finally eased off today, so I caught up with things not done over the weekend.  Wrote a long letter to my friend in France and then had a walk around the village after going to post it.  I’ve been meaning to write to her since January, so trust me to wait until postage had increased!  She has never been a fan of technology and has only just given in to using a mobile phone.  She won’t entertain emails as she considers them impersonal, and she likes to receive handwritten rather than typed letters!  :-). Spotted this bright and cheerful aubretia as I walked back up the hill.  I had a closer shot, but liked this one where it is climbing over the old stone wall.  Super choir practice tonight with our choirmaster playing violin and his friends playing guitar and mandolin.  Made a lovely sound, and now I want a mandolin of my own!  We have no organist on Easter Sunday so this lovely sound will accompany all our hymns and the choir’s introit.  I now have a painful arthritic elbow from holding my heavy hymn book for so long - # fallingtopieces!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.