Flossmo

By Flossmo

Pretty in pink

Carrying on with yesterday's theme here's another pink flower. I do like pink, especially vibrant shades. This camellia was sitting outside the church where I meet my friend Janet for our walks. We haven't walked for a few weeks - one reason and another- so we were both feeling a little sluggish. But we definitely felt better for some exercise.

Later Mr Flossmo and I did the weekly shopping at Sainsbury's and managed to get a couple of gallons of diesel before most of the pumps were labelled as out of fuel. I now have enough to get me to Wales on Friday, and probably back, too if I don't drive around much, but hopefully the fuel shortage won't extend that far north and I will be able to get more. Anyway, I am starting to practise hypermiling - trying to drive as economically as possible by watching the mpg monitor. Hopefully that should help. The days of being a girl-racer are long gone.        

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.