Flossmo

By Flossmo

In the pink

This morning I had a Zoom with my friend Steve who lives at the bottom of New Zealand's South Island in Dunedin. We have been friends since we met at our university interview in 1976. For most of that time Steve has lived on the other side of the planet. Contact used to be Christmas newsletters and the very occasional visit but these days the internet makes it so easy to see and hear each other and all for free so we Zoom every few months. I really enjoy getting a different perspective on the world although Steve tells me he listens to PM on radio 4 each morning when he gets up so maybe not so different!

This afternoon I pushed on with household chores and started collecting my things together for my impending trip to the homeland. I hardly dare believe it might be dry and sunny, at least some of the time.

The blip is my one and only pink anemone. It took ages to open but it is now a beautiful spot of colour in the garden.       

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.