Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

My Balcony!

Third installment of my living quarters in Talence. (Talence is a suburb of Bordeaux.)

This is my balcony. As of late, I have been walking out on my balcony to enjoy the view and soak up the nice sunny weather. My room is the door closer to you on the top. If I was to look directly at the camera in this shot from the balcony, I could see Picard Surgelés and a McDonald's on Cours de la Libération. If I turned around and look at the opposite direction, I could see neighboring houses and my street, Rue Léon Bourgeois. And if I looked over to the right of the photo, I can see my neighbor's empty dirt lawn with patches of grass starting to grow.

Today was my last DEFLE class! Exciting! I played "stay awake games" so I wouldn't fall asleep and it worked. I listed the 50 States and I conjugated the verb "to be." Did you know there are 12 tenses in English and 15 in French!? Who knew there was so many? Anyway, the lady professor (for art history) lectured and she just blabbed on and on. She talked about some paintings, read some literature for examples, and then repeated. The last fifteen minutes of class she rushed through more than about thirty slides. It was quite pointless.

Before class though, I played piano. It was fun. I'm in the process of memorizing a Pride and Prejudice song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.