Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

My Toilet!

It was a wasted day today. Stayed in doors and it was such a beautiful day out.

I didn't take to many photos. I took this photo after dinner with Rosine and Gwynne. This is the second installment of my living quarters in Talence (a suburb of Bordeaux).

Rosine prepared a salad, served us (duck) pâté, cassoulet (a regional dish from Toulouse consisting of white beans, sausage, and duck), cheese, and ice cream. We also had some red wine and of course baguette. We had dinner out in the garden. It was nice meal. Too bad Jacques was not there. He was at their summer home and Rosine said he wouldn't be back until September. However, she did say he would come back to drop me off at the airport on the 22nd.

Oh yeah, Gwynne also told Rosine that it was my birthday last Friday and that she was going to make me a cake, but she couldn't because the supermarket was closed and couldn't get the ingredients she needed. Rosine responded, "Tu es bête." :P Literally, you're dumb. haha. Of course it wasn't in a seriously way, but it was just funny to hear Rosine say that she was bête for not getting the ingredients she needed from their fridge downstairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.