Little president

It's been a fun and busy day so far. 
The normal stuff done around the house. When Mr R works from home he can be upstairs for nearly twelve hours. 
The Wildlings had fun playing in the garden. As you can see in my extra the reason the two smaller ones have been bathed before 4pm. Just check out the colour of the bath water. 

Lincoln was very pleased today that I downloaded Minecraft for him. He has been asking for about a year. But there are conditions to having it. It's on the parent side of his tablet so only I can access it for him. If he's cheeky or mean with his words there is a ban on it. If he complains about his dinner and refuses to eat it it then the game is banned. 

As you can see from my other extra, I scored 100% on my assessment. I was shocked when the email came through, as I certainly wasn't expecting a result like that because I found it a tough module with lots to take it. I write everything down to help me memorise the information. 

The next module is on language development. I've had a little scan of it but it touches on one of my favourite theorists ' Noam Chomsky'. He says that children are born with a Language acquisition device or LAD. I studied him in collage when I did my HNC in childcare and education. I love the theory side of things. 

I feel so much better from covid. Still have a stupid cough and feel washed out. But having a early night is helping. 

I've loads to do after the Wildlings have their dinner. They're having chicken fajitas tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.