Greenwich Foot Tunnel

E laid on a mystery tour today. She knows me well and triumphed in every respect. It started with a ride on the Docklands Light Railway to Greenwich, riding up front so I could pretend to be the driver. I got so excited that I fell over trying to take a picture of the amazing bends in the track as it weaved its way through Canary Wharf (not a triumph for me, personally, was that one). It was then to the top of a hill to see the view of the London skyline from the Royal Observatory. Finally, a walk back through the pedestrian tunnel under the Thames and then through the Isle of Dogs to Limehouse and Shadwell, visiting a few places along the way. The transformation of this part of London is astonishing. 

I blip the highlight of the day for me. I love tunnels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.