No I Deer

Sitting in my hide at the last minute tonight after taking Tilly to the vets to have her stitches in was was her right eye removed I had no idea the deer had come in from behind to graze.

I had been concentrating on the pheasant  and his harem and bemoaning to myself the fact that my camera battery was about to expire. I think it is old. 

They are two Roebucks out galavanting together, been around for a couple of days and in fact jumped in front of my car on the way to the vets and over our gate. Thankfully the camera didn't give up the ghost which I fully expected with my luck at the moment and I got a few shots. They were incredibly close and it was a wonderful moment to just sit and take it all in. Thankful too they didn't eat our saplings on the way. Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.