Crab Apple

This tree has red leaves, red flowers, red fruit, red wood and reddish bark.
I had a plan for the day but hadn't started on it when I had call to ask if I could pick up foodbank donations from Tesco. Although the main Foodbank no longer has a branch at church we wanted to keep a small stock for emergency help so this offer couldn't be refused. It was collected, put on the shelves - and some was given out later.
Once home I spent the rest of the morning in the garden, filling the brown bins with the last of the tree bits from various storms and making sure the veg patches are ready so I can get some planting done in thee next few days.
My knee complained slightly so I sat and knitted for a while before doing the household jobs planned and then going for a run with the group.
Much warmer today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.