Pond dipping

We volunteered to have the 3 grandchildren today so I took them on the Health Walk, which only had 1 other person there. When we got back to the grden area we decided to go round it and as we did so were offered nets for pond-dipping, an offer too good to refuse! 
Numerous tadpoles and other bugs were caught (and returned) and the 2 adults agreed it made a good variation to normal.
After lunch we did various things with the youngest and me going into the garden where I got a few little jobs done while she played. Then we did some Easter crafts (foam mosaics) which I'd found when clearing up the other day. A bit of play with farm and cars and it was time to return them, all very quiet by this time!
Mr Rat ran home (11 miles) and I did a short run from home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.