Daffies

Not very sharp but all I have on the way back from the shop.
I slept better last night but woke a bit early when I turnes over and started coughing. Once I was up I felt fine until after I'd been out to hang out the washing - sore eyes and really stuffy nose - so I thought I better take the dreaded antihistamine. The symptoms improved but then I got side effects of the drugs! 
I got quite a bit done this morning, breadmaking, washing, producing cafe menus, starting to build 3-tier planter, but had to have a snooze after lunch. I wanted a pepper to go in the evening meal so decided to run to the nearest supermarket only to find they didn't have any so a tin of sweetcorn and peppers has to substitute. Chocolate eclairs were also bought.
The run was a struggle, I was breathless on the slightest hill, and I hope it's just the hayfever but I'll do a Covid test again in the morning (it's 5 days since I had some contact with a case so it is still possible to have developed it). Whatever, I don't think I'll be doing much running tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.