Gask Hill with 2 people on top

Mr Rat was doing a long run today so we drove to the start, just across the valley from here (and he made it home 36k later).
I had been planning a run from the same starting point but decided I couldn't face the hills so after some taking of pics I drove to some woods on the way home. It was a wise choice as even the gentle gradients were hard and I had to walk a bit but the breathing did get better as I went along, though still not what it should be. I'm fairly sure it's pollen-induced as a 2nd Covid test was clearly negative and it's not progressed like a standard cold so I wore a cover over my mouth a nose which I think helped (though the people I met probably thought I was odd!). There were most misty views across the river.
After lunch I did some gardening, with a face mask, and was definitely better than when out in the garden yesterday. I then had a snooze as I was coughing again last night, though hardly at all during the day, so here's hoping the medication is kicking in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.