Tasks

The second day.

I am still in task list mode, but at least it is not a work task list. Indeed, some of today's items were very necessary.

At 10 am I was standing outside a tyre service place while they fitted a new rear tyre. Why one? Well, the leasing company pays for them. Three tyres needed replaced in October, but the fourth was still OK (just) so, no, they would not pay for four. 

It was all quite painless and the job done within 20 minutes. I will be driving 500+ miles this weekend, so having four good tyres felt important. 

Another box ticked today was to renew the car insurance. I have to pay for that myself. Oh well... 

It is now coming to the time of year when I have to decide whether to return the car to the lease company in October and find a new one, or keep it for another year. Only 51,000 miles but 6.5 years old. 

If someone could tell me where I will be and what I will be doing in October 2023, that would be helpful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.