The Orbit

Weekend with Nibs and Nick - which is why Betsy and I were freaking out on the Woolwich Ferry yesterday. Nick had arranged for us to go to the Olympic Park to go inside Anish Kapoor's Orbit. It was a fantastic experience! The views were amazing of course, just to look down inside the Athletics Stadium was fabulous. We were unlucky with Olympic tickets, despite trying quite hard to get some, so it was great to get a chance to see it.

The children absolutely loved it. It was so great to see all the plans for the regeneration of the area - it's going to be really spectacular.

We went back to N&N's for lunch, and then home. Our movie this weekend was chosen by me - I picked Jurassic Park! The kids totally loved it! I'd forgotten how really exciting it is, and really enjoyed watching it with them. Now we keep creeping up on each other making the T-Rex noise, 'Dfff! Dfff! Dffff!'

Terrible picture of course - but I've come to realise that's my signature style!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.