Bargain Wool

When Betsy was playing softball on Saturday, I found a Hobbycraft! It is my favourite shop of all time, no exceptions.

They have lots and lots of wool, and lots of it is on sale. Could have bought lots, but I resisted. I just bought a ball of my favourie Regia Sock yarn for £1, a very lovely green and blue sock yarn I've not used before, but also from Regia, plus a huge ball of chunky wool in a fab neon pink. I think I will use it to make a scarf.

I haven't knitted anything since since Christmas when I finished Betsy's blanket. I've been mostly doing sewing and embroidery, so it was lovely to suddenly feel the urge to knit again! I've missed it without realising. I've got quilting and embroidery things on the go as well. I love to make stuff so much!

Al was back at school today. Betsy back tomorrow. I always feel sad when the holidays end.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.