It's A Sign

Christchurch is the third largest city in New Zealand.  It has a camera shop.  I bought my beloved Fuji XT1 there and and today I talked to Ian about three things.  Number one was spots on my photos at f16 and above.  He gave the sensor a good blowing.  I have been far too gentle.  Then we talked the 100-400m lens.  I have been resistant to the price of the Fuji lens but those spoonbill sightings and a possible trip to Alaska next year tipped me over into opening the wallet.  The forester was very supportive.  The blip was taken as I took shots outside the camera shop.
We have also been looking at cars to replace my 20 year old car.  There are candidates to choose from which is positive.  
In the afternoon we visited my sister and caught up on the family news. 

 Kodachrome                                  Paul Simon 
They give us those nice bright colors
They give us the greens of summers
Makes you think all the world's a sunny day, oh yeah
I got a Nikon camera
I love to take a photograph
So mama, don't take my Kodachrome away . . . 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.