Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Dark and murky

I have a very large glass candle holder, you know the sort that has a fine sand in the bottom and the candle sits in the sand.  It is sort of like a very large wine glass.  Well anyway, with all the rain it is completely full of water which was handy to extinguish some sparklers I was using the other night.   Long story which will be explained in due course.

Looking at this today reminded me of an old Twilight Zone episode I saw as a child which has clearly scarred me for life where someone kept some precious things in a jar full of water such as a glass eye, a ribbon and the like.   In the end, well you can guess, it turned out to be a real eye and the person was a murderer.  No wonder my parents weren't keen on me watching it.

Submitted as an abstract this week for Ingeborg's challenge of fill the frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.