Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Anemone's - high key

It's been a strange weather sort of day today -  up and down again.  Showers in the morning, clearing to beautiful sunshine, further showers in the afternoon again clearing and then more showers.   Moss is growing everywhere and if I don't keep moving I will be growing it too.

These anemones are in my front garden.  I did have some white ones but I think they have turned up their toes.  It's survival of the fittest in my garden.

Thanks for hosting Anni, I remembered this week  :-)

And Cirque Mother Africa was fabulous.  The highlight for me were two jugglers who were just fantastic.  I marvelled at the dun dun player, the contortionist and the chap who did a balancing act with weighted stick things that looked like dinosaur ribs.   They are ping ponging across the country.   Last night in Newy, tonight in Nowra, Saturday in Gosford.   If they are coming to your town I highly recommend them.  I will put one of the cast up as an extra once I transfer from the phone.

Wishing you a happy weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.