It's the weekend

It's been a great Friday today. I finished work at two and Roz picked me up from work so we could nip down to Broughton Street and grab some lunch from the wee Polish deli. While we were there we bumped into Lonely Little Petunia, Rowena and of course Bella.

Then we headed home where, somewhat guiltily I had a wee snooze before Tae Kwon Do. It was a great session at TKD then I came home and we ordered Chinese. Now we're settling down to veg in front of the telly.

A very relaxing Friday all in all. To top it all off I arrived home to find some new music from Amazon. I love Arthur Russell but I'm not a massive fan of his disco-ey stuff. His Quirky Cello music like this CD is fantastic though. Have a listen here if you're interested. The title track and "This is how we walk on the moon" are both well worth a listen but I think the whole album is great.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.