South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

The new fence

It at least looks tidy now and the fence isn’t bad.  

Stuart is in the foreground doing gardening.   He had a disaster when collecting the groceries yesterday.  He gashed his finger on one of the plastic boxes that they put the food in and drove home with a hanky soaked in blood round his hand.  He had also had to load most of the shopping while in that state.  There was nobody to help him as the man had dumped the boxes then gone back in and shut the door!  I’m guessing we were the last collection of the day and he was packing up to go home.  I patched him up, then son and I unloaded the shopping.

Another funny thing!  I ordered seven packs of apples instead of seven apples!  I was in such a state after messing up the delivery.  So a friend who’s not particularly well off has taken six packs - and was delighted as they’re her husband’s favourite apples apparently! (Pink Lady).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.