POSITIVE

Well that's it, after a bad night, sore throat, sneezing, coughing etc etc I did a lateral flow test this morning and I've tested positive YIKES - so that's two in the household now.  Luckily Hubby is still testing negative and has no symptoms whatsoever so I'm really hoping it stays that way.  On the plus side G is beginning to feel a little better but still very tired (he's always tired anyway) and snuffly.  

I felt awful this morning so went back to bed after eating a piece of toast but only for acouple of hours and didn't really sleep but at least I rested.  I just became so sensitive to light and noise!!!  Still to be fair at the moment it's very much like I get when I get a really heavy cold plus just a bit more, so if it stays that way it's all copable with (is copable a word:??)

Brain fog is descending so I've just popped into the back garden as that is far away from anyone else and took another shot of the damson blossom there that managed to escape the frost.

Do please take care everyone.  I don't quite unerstand why we come down with covid because we've not been out an awful lot and always masked and sanitised when we do, it just shows how easy it is to catch. 

See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.