Naughty little collie pup

This afternoon I went to the St Erth River for my walk and I was very naughty. Do you want to know what I did?.....................

It was quite hot and the river has lovely clear water in it so I was doing a bit of running, then a bit of swimming, then a bit of rolling around on my back, when guess what I spotted basking in the sunshine at the other side of the river?......................... at least 6 bunnies. Yay! Bunnies are very good little creatures for chasing.

First I evil eyed them from afar and then when they started running, I dived into the river because I wanted to chase them. The only trouble with that plan was......................... there were a lot of water reeds in the river so it took me a while to find a 'getting out spot'. And then, when I'd found a 'getting out spot' all the bunnies had run down their burrows.

To say I was angry was an understatement. I ran from bunny burrow to bunny burrow but unfortunately I was far too fat to get down any of the bunny burrows. And also Ann kept calling me to come back. I didn't want to go back to her. I wanted to catch a bunny so I ignored her.

I squeezed myself through loads of prickly bushes (because I know that's where bunnies live) and Ann was really worried that there would be a repeat of last year's bunny chasing incident. See here.

And then I was even more naughty....................... I squeezed myself underneath a wire fence that separates the river bank from the fishing lakes and had a bit of a run about there. But Ann couldn't see me. She was still shouting and shouting for me to come back and then she thought that she'd better not shout because fishermen don't like people shouting when they want peace and quiet.

At this point Ann thought that she'd continue to walk to the bridge, and then walk up the other side of the river and go hunting for me. Mmmmm............... when Ann stopped shouting for me I got a bit worried. I thought she might be going home without me, so I squeezed myself back under the wire fence (and there wasn't much room so I squealed cos it hurt me), then I absolutely zoomed along the river bank and across the bridge and back to Ann.


Ann was so pleased that I'd come back to her that she gave me loads of cuddles even though I was wet & stinky and then she clipped me back onto my lead and said that we were going back to the car. So that was the end of that walk. And I didn't even get anywhere near even catching one single bunny. Boooooohoooooo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.