dfb24

By dfb24

A Hill...

...with a view. If you were seated on the bench you'd be able to see the beautiful beach, the lake, and all the walkers, joggers and bike riders going back and forth on the walkway. A VERY windy, cold day with wind gusts up to 60 mph, so I didn't stay long, though it was fun to watch the bikers trying to pedal and the runners trying to run against that wind....looked like they were moving in slow motion!  I had called the doctors' office this morning because I woke up with one ear plugged, a sore throat and lots of sinus pressure & they got me in at 2 pm. I told her I haven't felt 100% ever since I had pneumonia last January, having several nagging issues that keep recurring, so she's doing a thorough workup. It's always dicey when I get sick, as I'm allergic to so many of the antibiotics, so she didn't want to order one. I had about 6 tubes of blood drawn, & pending the lab results we'll just try nasal spray, hydration, decongestant, etc. & hopefully it will help. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.