Rape Field

A couple of days ago, a friend mentioned she had seen a good rape field on her way home from visiting us.  Last night, on a different route, I passed by another field which I thought would make a good photographic subject.

The sun was out this morning, but I knew it would be in the wrong direction for the picture I wanted, so I waited until this afternoon before going out.  Naturally, the clouds had come over by then and the sun was no longer shining, so I didn't get the sundrenched fields of yellow that I had been hoping for.  However I enjoyed a walk into the field I had seen yesterday evening, and discovered that it was a rather larger field than was obvious at first.  Indeed it went on for very many acres, and I kept on walking through it (using the tractor paths, of course, to avoid damaging the crop) and eventually came out on the road our friend had been driving on when she spotted the field.  It was all one colossal field draped in yellow.

Although the sun was hidden, it did at least mean I had an interesting, textured sky for the image.

My blip shows just one section of the large area of rape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.