I need..

a plumber!

It hs been a frustrating week for Roy. I look after a couple of houses, rentals, cleaning etc. Normally there are no problems. However, this week Roy has had to sort out the two rentals due to me being away.

House No. 41, no problems. House No. 11, if it could go wrong it did.

1st, phone call from Roy whilst I was at Sarah's, the boiler wasn't working, so no hot water. Roy called out the electrician as he thought it might be the thermostat, it wasn't, a new boiler was needed. Called 'the boiler man' and he came out, within a couple of hours, fitted the new boiler 300 euros, thank you very much, the people now had hot water, BUT, the house alarm kept going off, whilst I was on the phone to Roy the guy came down with the keys in his hand, it transpired that he had the remote in his pocket and he was inadvertently setting the alarm off without realising it, sorted.

This afternoon, he came down again, there was water pouring out from under the sink. I went up to the house, and a fine jet of water was coming from the hot water pipe under the sink, the kitchen was flooded. I turned the water off at he mains, the couple were not very happy, so my only solution was to ask them to move into another villa and I would also give them a partial refund of the rental money.

They grumbled a bit, but it was their only option as they had NO water at all. I took them to the new villa, gave them the keys and they sorted themselves out.

I phoned the plumber and left a message on his ansaphone to call me urgently in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.