Uninspired blip...

My neighbour cut his cactus down today and these are two of the little flowers that grow on it.

The door bell went at 8.45 am, I was still in bed as Roy and I had stayed up to watch the Masters, we got to bed at 2am, and as I had already decided not to go to the gym I was having a well deserved lie in.

Answered the door and HE was there, my heart sank. I thought what in heavens name is wrong now. It transpired that they had left their dressing gowns and T bags at no. 11 so could he have the key.

The plumber rang at 9am, sorry can't come until next week, fully booked, so the little yellow pages came out and I phoned 'drips and leaks', they came out this afternoon, fitted a new 'thingy' to the pipe, 10 minutes,45 euros, thank you very much, and off they went.

Went out shopping, for food, then to the travel agent to pay for our holiday to Dubrovnik, sorted out travel insurance, home cooked a lovely prawn curry for tea and have spent the rest of the evening doing my blips.

Have back blipped the last two weeks. Off now for a 'la bomba' hot chocolate with brandy, then bed, sleep, tomorrow off to the gym, then a couple of house cleans to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.