Planting

Spent the morning in the yard getting the African Blue Basil seedlings planted.

The seedlings arrived yesterday evening (yay) and so today I planted 3 of them in planters around in my yard. These tiny seedlings will soon fill the planter.

I also dug up my lavender and put it in a planter in the front yard where it won’t get hidden by an African Blue Basil like it did last year.

I then drove to Vic’s shop so I could give Vic (Birgit’s husband) an African Blue Basil seedling to plant in his butterfly garden. This also gave me a chance to cool off. While there, I picked out and bought a toiletry bag that will be part of Mason’s Christmas present this year.

On the way home, I went by my brother’s house and put a planter in his front yard and planted an African Blue Basil in it. See extra. It is part of my s-i-l’s birthday present.

Then I packaged up my last African Blue Basil seedling and sent it to my Aunt, guaranteed Saturday delivery.

I was exhausted! I spent a couple of hours sitting in my chair watching the birds before going in to shower.

I spent the rest of my day doing back blips to get caught up on our trip to Utah and the last couple of days. I also had my monthly MS Zoom meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.