Looks Like Spring

Kinda felt like it too, for a while.

It was really noticeable on the ride into work this morning too, seeing as I hadn't been out at that time of the morning for a couple of weeks. First thing was realising I had far too many layers on - looks like it could be time to look out the shorts get some colour into the winter-blue tinged pins. Swallowing my first midge of the season too was another good indicator.

Dodged all the heavy downpours later on too, though, from the looks of some hardy souls I'm too soft and should just have been getting out there.

It was such and enjoyable run back, wind behind unlike the slog inwards, that I ended clocking up an extra five miles in detours, trying to catch the great looking skies. Wanted to stay out an play a bit longer but got a phone call to say my Findus Crispy Pancakes, chips and beans was out on the table and getting cold.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.