Happy Heavenly Birthday, Mom

Today would have been my mother's 100th birthday had she lived.  This is a photo of her celebrating her 20th birthday in 1942.  It was very faded but I did my best to colorize it and bring it back.    I took this photo and combined it with one taken in October, 1942 of her cat and dog, Billy and Susie, and made a collage.  She had married my dad in December, 1941 shortly after the attack on Pearl Harbor.  My very good friend Rebecca's mother is still alive and celebrating her 100th birthday today.  She was born on the 17th but the party is today.  A very nice coincidence I think.  So Happy Birthday to both our Moms, one in heaven and one in Alabama!  And if today wasn't special enough, today, I begin the 9th year on Blipfoto.  The adventure through the lens continues!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.