A semi urban oasis

I took myself off to find some last minute Easter cards for a couple of friends at one of the Garden centres I frequent.
This has a pool and a Fairy Walk, the latter being wonderful for kids.
It meanders round Bourne Pool with various corners devoted to miniature fairy houses and scenes.
It was lovely to see groups with their parents excitedly finding each one in the nooks and crannies.
I first sat outside on the terrace with a coffee in the warm sunshine, reading the daily Lectio365 about Good Friday before having a wander round the pool myself.
Some photos in extras.
I came home with some cards and another plant for the garden to replace one I lost in the winter. Also some Agapanthus corms/bulbs? to plant. I do love them when they flower.
This afternoon we will be gardening.
A good day for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.