Mr Blackbird comes to call

I was busy earlier on, stripping two more beds to put the the sheets and pillow cases in the wash, as it is a sunny bright day.
They are all out on the line and the next lot of laundry ready to go out. 
As I opened the back door, there was a fluttering of wings and the blackbird came to sit and look at me from his perch on the recycling bin just between the back door and the side gate. 
He obviously was determined that I was going to give him some sultanas. 
He waited on his perch where he could see me through the open doorway, until I opened the  kitchen cupboard and brought out the tupperware container.
   At one point I thought he was going to come in the kitchen if I didn't hurry up!
    I scattered a small handful onto the bottom lawn, and  left him to enjoy his treat! 
He hasn't been for awhile so I've no idea what prompted him to pay a visit today.
     He comes with his mate too. When I see him spearing more than one on to his beak I know he and his missus will be rearing their young so I do not put any out for awhile afterwards. 
  Just had a long catch up with my oldest school  friend and it is time for lunch. 
On this date last year the Nôtre Dame Cathedral was in flames. A truly shocking sight.     
(A correction here! It was two years ago on this date. Last year was such a blur!)       
      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.