Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Violets

I got up early this morning as “ao” were collecting my husband’s old fridge and freezer and the message with a four hour slot would arrive at 0630 hours. I was quite excited as I could track the vehicle and watch the time slot decrease. However, when it was my turn the driver telephoned to say it would have to be rescheduled as the vehicle was full. They had to visit the property and take pictures to prove they visited and indeed the van was full. It seems a strange way of doing things as there were still new things at the front of the van to be delivered, so the old electrical equipment they had already collected would have to be removed and then re-stacked to enable them to deliver other folk’s stuff. They would not be able to return later and said this happened all the time. I was not impressed, but they said someone would telephone to rearrange the collection. Seven minutes later someone did ring and they are collecting them tomorrow. I wonder if the van will be full before they get to me tomorrow?

I had already opened the sliding doors and started to clear the conservatory and I have spent all day sorting our various things including all my cacti and plants. I was not able to do as much as I wanted as the fridge and freezer are still in the way.

Today’s picture is of some violets, which are almost past their best; they are self-seeded in one of the front tubs.

Noon today - Seventeen degrees Celsius. A lovely sunny day and we were able to eat lunch in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.